Homemade Almond Butter

Standard

Saturday morning I made some of the best Almond Butter I’ve ever had! It was super simple and inexpensive. I also put a crock pot meal together that a bunch of people at my gym have been making.  This Pineapple and Ribs crock pot dish have been the talk of the town, so I thought I would try them after all this talk about how easy and good they were. They turned out great and it was only 4 ingredients. I prepared everything the night before, let the ribs marinate overnight, and put it in at 5:30 Am on Saturday morning. The ribs were ready just in time for lunch. The only things I did differently were to add a little cayenne pepper to the marinade, and to reduce the liquid in a sauce pan after the ribs were done cooking. Ralph and Charlie (our dogs) kept me company in the kitchen- I think they smelled the ribs cooking!

Almond Butter:

6 oz sliced or whole almonds

2 tablespoons Coconut oil

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

Pinch of salt

•Put almonds in food processor, and process until almonds start to release their oil. This should take about 6 minutes, but may take longer • Add remaining ingredients and continue to process until smooth and creamy •Enjoy!

Crock Pot Pineapple Ribs

Ralph!

Charlie!

Leave a Reply

