Woman’s Best Friend, and His New Best Friend

Standard

Charlie Pants is my favorite thing on earth! The only down side is his insatiable need to be played with. He is UNSTOPPABLE: Tennis balls, sticks, soccer balls, cat toys, or stuffed animals he doesn’t care. Charlie just wants to play fetch all day everyday. Its great really…NOT, but then I found a great toy we could both agree on. Frisbee!

Once upon a time I was super excited about Charlies love for the soccer ball. I thought wow how great is this, I can just kick the soccer ball and he will run and run. However, it turns out I am not good a kicking the soccer ball, and it really starts to hurt after a while. So now here we are, present day, and the Frisbee is our new exciting toy. Its easy to throw, it goes far, and when it hits the ground it rolls and rolls, and charlie chases and chases it. Also, its easier for him to pick up with his little underbite.

Im so excited I thought I would change the words to the slinky song to illustrate how much Charlie and I love this new toy.

Who flies thru the air without a care
It shoots so high in the sky.
Bounce up and down just like a clown.
Everyone knows its Frisbee.

The best present yet to give or get
The kids will all want to try.
The hit of the day when you’re ready to play
Everyone knows it’s Frisbee.

It’s Frisbee, It’s Frisbee
for fun it’s the best of the toys
It’s Frisbee, It’s Frisbee
the favorite of girls and boys.

Charlie looks like my little pony in this pic

One response »

Leave a Reply

